Skip to content

Limerick Post


97 Henry St, LimerickGoogle MapsArrow
  • This local newspaper office on Henry Street was designed by Murray O’Laoire Architects in 1992. Murray O’Laoire Architects were one of Ireland’s most prolific architectural studios during the 1990s and 2000s, designing buildings such as Terminal One at Dublin Airport, CIT Cork School of Music, and Thomond Park stadium. The studio was formed in 1979 by architects Sean O’Laoire and Hugh Murray, who was chair of EVA for more than 30 years.
  • The building sits prominently on Henry Street, named after Edmund Henry Pery, the first Earl of Limerick.
  • This site was one of 23 venues for the 31st edition of EVA in 2007, curated by Klaus Ottmann (b. 1964, Germany) and titled a sense of place.
  • Aura Rosenberg (b. 1949, USA) created a free weekly newspaper that was available at this venue. The Limerick Post agreed to allow the artist to superimpose one of her digital montages onto the front-page image of the weekly edition of the paper.

Artwork presented at this venue

Aura Rosenberg, free weekly newspaper, 2007.